Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.96 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel by [Catherine Ryan Hyde]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Brave Girl, Quiet Girl: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 139 ratings

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 300 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A warm and clear-eyed look at what it means to be lost—and found. Fans of Hannah Beckerman and Meg Donohue will adore Brave Girl, Quiet Girl.” Booklist

About the Author

Catherine Ryan Hyde is the author of more than thirty-five published and forthcoming books. An avid hiker, traveler, equestrian, and amateur photographer, she has released her first book of photos, 365 Days of Gratitude: Photos from a Beautiful World.

Her novel Pay It Forward was adapted into a major motion picture, chosen by the American Library Association for its Best Books for Young Adults list, and translated into more than twenty-three languages for distribution in over thirty countries. Both Becoming Chloe and Jumpstart the World were included on the ALA Rainbow List, and Jumpstart the World was a finalist for two Lambda Literary Awards. Where We Belong won two Rainbow Awards in 2013, and The Language of Hoofbeats won a Rainbow Award in 2015.

More than fifty of her short stories have been published in the Antioch Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, Virginia Quarterly Review, Ploughshares, Glimmer Train, and many other journals; in the anthologies Santa Barbara Stories and California Shorts; and in the bestselling anthology Dog Is My Co-Pilot. Her stories have been honored in the Raymond Carver Short Story Contest and by the Tobias Wolff Award and nominated for Best American Short Stories, the O. Henry Award, and the Pushcart Prize. Three have been cited in Best American Short Stories.

She is founder and former president (2000–2009) of the Pay It Forward Foundation and still serves on its board of directors. As a professional public speaker, she has addressed the National Conference on Education, twice spoken at Cornell University, met with AmeriCorps members at the White House, and shared a dais with Bill Clinton.

For more information, please visit the author at www.catherineryanhyde.com.


Product details

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
139 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse