How do I delete photos and videos?

asked on June 29, 2018

Add a video answer

Shoppers find videos more helpful than text alone.

Add a written answer

Written answer or video required. Please wait until upload is done
HH:MM:SS MM:SS

Uploading in progress...

Finishing up...

Upload complete!

You can now submit your answer

Less than 1 minute remaining

2 hours remaining

2 minutes remaining

Showing 1-4 of 4 answers

- Go to PREVIEW mode using front button: Video->Photo->Preview->Settings->Video
- (If only delete one) Use Up/Down buttons on the right side to see the video/picture that you want to delete.
- Press and HOLD the Down button for a few secs, screens shows: Trash Can (Delete) and Exit … see more
- Go to PREVIEW mode using front button: Video->Photo->Preview->Settings->Video
- (If only delete one) Use Up/Down buttons on the right side to see the video/picture that you want to delete.
- Press and HOLD the Down button for a few secs, screens shows: Trash Can (Delete) and Exit
- Press Top button to delete.
- screen reads: DELETE CURRENT or DELETE ALL, select either one using Up/Down buttons
- Press Top button to do it. Screen reads: ERASE THIS ? CANCEL or OK; select OK using Down button.
- Press Top button to do it, wait until deleting process is done. Screen shows: Trash Can and Exit. Select EXIT.
- Press Top button to exit. see less
- Go to PREVIEW mode using front button: Video->Photo->Preview->Settings->Video
- (If only delete one) Use Up/Down buttons on the right side to see the video/picture that you want to delete.
- Press and HOLD the Down button for a few secs, screens shows: Trash Can (Delete) and Exit
- Press Top button to delete.
- screen reads: DELETE CURRENT or DELETE ALL, select either one using Up/Down buttons
- Press Top button to do it. Screen reads: ERASE THIS ? CANCEL or OK; select OK using Down button.
- Press Top button to do it, wait until deleting process is done. Screen shows: Trash Can and Exit. Select EXIT.
- Press Top button to exit.

Topoftheworld123
· July 2, 2018
Do you find this helpful?
| Report abuse
You can also delete photos and videos using the AKASO DV app.
Amazon Customer
· May 13, 2020
Do you find this helpful?
| Report abuse
What I do is go into settings and just reformat the sad card, that will erase all you have on the card, although I don’t hav ethe Brave 4 anymore, it is the same for my Brave 5, hope that helped
Senior man 70
· June 30, 2018
Do you find this helpful?
| Report abuse
You can go into settings and look for the sd card and reformat the card, it will erase everything, hope that helped?
Senior man 70
· June 30, 2018
Do you find this helpful?
| Report abuse